2020 Annual Meeting Details

Annual Meeting Details2020-07-27T17:10:09-04:00

We look forward to sharing time with you at our 2020 Annual Meeting:
Indiana CTSI; Improving Health from Individuals to Communities

Read on for the meeting agenda, speaker bios, and more.

9:00 AM – 9:15 AM Welcome
Indiana CTSI Co-Directors Sharon Moe, MD and Sarah Wiehe, MD, MPH
IU School of Medicine Dean Jay L. Hess, MD, PhD, MHSA
9:15 AM – 10:00 AM 2020 August M. Watanabe Prize in Translational Research award ceremony and keynote presentation: Imatinib as a Paradigm of Targeted Cancer Therapies
Brian Druker, MD, Oregon Health and Science University
10:00 AM – 10:15 AM Live Audience Q&A
Brian Druker, MD
10:15 AM – 10:30 AM Watanabe Translational Scholar presentation
10:30 AM – 10:45 AM Watanabe Translational Scholar presentation
10:45 AM – 11:00 AM Break
11:00 AM – 11:45 AM Indiana CTSI-enabled therapies for patients and the community
11:00 AM – 11:15 AM Notre Dame: Development of an affordable and useful screening kit for the presence of dangerous lead
Heidi Beidinger-Burnett PhD MPH, Community Health Partnerships liaison
Director, Master of Science in Global Health Program, University of Notre Dame
11:15 AM – 11:30 AM Indiana University School of Medicine: Recent discovery in triple negative breast cancer is revolutionizing cancer clinical trials
Milan Radovich, PhD, Associate Professor of Surgery at the Indiana University School of Medicine
Vice President for Oncology Genomics at Indiana University Health
11:30 AM – 11:45 AM Purdue University: Developing a long-acting and affordable opioid treatment
Kinam Park, PhD, Showalter Distinguished Professor of Biomedical Engineering
Professor of Pharmaceutics, Purdue University
11:45 AM – 12:00 PM Indiana Pandemic Information Collaborative
Peter Embi, MD, Associate Director of Informatics, Indiana CTSI
President & CEO, Regenstrief Institute
12:00 PM – 12:15 PM Get lunch and then join the poster presentations
12:15 PM – 1:00 PM Concurrent breakout rooms for posters
1:00 – 1:45 PM (To be confirmed) Racial inequities in access to new therapies and diagnostics and solutions to this problem
Consuelo H. Wilkins, MD, MSCI, Vice President for Health Equity, Vanderbilt University Medical Center, Associate Dean for Health Equity and Professor of Medicine, Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
1:45 PM – 2:00 PM Closing remarks, announcing poster winners and leadership’s vision of the future
Sharon Moe, MD and Sarah Wiehe, MD, MPH




SPEAKER BIOS (coming soon)

POSTER SESSION (coming soon)


Get Involved with Indiana CTSI