Med Tech Think Tank Program

Med Tech Think Tank Program2023-11-03T17:04:09-04:00

Med Tech Think Tank Program

We support Indiana CTSI associated investigators who are working to advance their innovative medical devices and software ideas through early phase development toward commercialization and clinical use.

Hugh Lee, PhD, associate professor in the Weldon School of Biomedical Engineering at Purdue University and Thomas O’Sullivan, PhD, associate professor in the department of electrical engineering at the University of Notre Dame, co-lead the Med Tech Think Tank program.

For more information, please contact the Med Tech Think Tank Navigator, who will serve as your primary contact throughout the application process and can answer any questions you may have about the program:

Kara Garcia, PhD,

Learn more about medical technology innovation and the Med Tech Think Tank program by watching this short presentation from the 2021 Indiana Clinical and Translational Sciences Institute (CTSI) Regional Retreat.

Med Tech Think Tank Team

Chair: Hugh Lee, Purdue University
Co-Chair: Tom O’Sullivan, University of Notre Dame
Regulatory Rep: Aaron Lottes, Purdue University
Clinical Rep: Sachin Shah, IU School of Medicine

Standing Members:

  • Andrew Brightman, Purdue University
  • Gabriel Gruionu, IU School of Medicine
  • Sherry Harbin, Purdue University
  • Matt Leevy, University of Notre Dame
  • Todd Saxton, IU Kelley School of Business
  • Ken Yoshida, Purdue University-Indianapolis

Navigator: Kara Garcia, IU School of Medicine-Evansville

Related Indiana CTSI Programs:

Get Involved with Indiana CTSI